SING A LONG LINKS

calgary-skyline-silhouette-city-alberta-canada-41193571.jpg

Welcome to class! (Welly, Jose, Maher, Hayat, Gloria, Atsede, Yafang)

  • August 7 (Monday) - Civic Holiday in AB = long weekendrocky.jpg
  • August 1 - NO CLASS!
  • July 27 (Thursday) - Interviews - 6:00pm Hayat; 6:45 Atsede; Maher 7:30pm
  • July 25 (Tuesday) - Interviews - 6:00pm Welly; 6:45 Gloria; Yafang 7:30pm; 8:15 Maher
  • July 20 (Thursday) - Give Speech about "The (1) Best Day of My Life" >> LAST DAY OF CLASS TOGETHER. "Eye of the Tiger"
  • July 18 (Tuesday) - Work on Speech
  • July 13 (Thursday) - "I'm a Rich Man"
  • July 11 (Tuesday) - We studied "kind of" "sort of". Wworld-languages-1024x646.jpge studied about politics and the Conservative new leader: Andrew Scheer. We taught our languages.scheer.jpgfrisbee.jpg


July 6 (Thursday) - 1/2 class study; 1/2 class balcony - Sports Summer Fun Lesson (frisbee)
  • July 4 (Tuesday) - Studied Canada Politics Speeches
  • June 29 (Thursday) - Was off for Canada Day Weekend
  • June 27 (Tuesday) - We had a guest speaker about Stampede. He told us about a breakfast website for Stampede: http://stampedebreakfast.ca/
  • June 24
  • June 22 (Tuesday) - Aboriginal Daydid-blackfoot-indians-wear_ad964450f020c079.jpg
  • June 20 (Tuesday) - Binder check - Redo Speech on 2 Countries
  • June 15 (Thursday) - Canada Citizenship Study Info Celine Dion: My heart will go on https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uo93FjmDTNY; Sarah McLachlan: Angel// https://youtu.be/oxoEpVDGvPE
  • June 13 (Tuesday) - Interviews
  • June 6, 8, (Tues/Thurs) - Debrief on Glenbow; Speeches
  • June 1, 2017 (Thursday) - "Trip to Glenbow Museum " meet at YWCA 6pm
  • May 30, 2017 (Tuesday) - "Practiced reading with correct up and down - did listening assessment - prepared for Glenbow Museum"

  • May 25, 2017 (Thursday) - "Giving Vacation Speech"

    • Forms of Address: Mr. Ms. Miss. Ms. Sir Maam Doctor Teacher Nurse Father Priest Sheikh Buddy Hey Man Dude Honey Darling Sweetie Babe Baby Luv Pretty Cutie Beauty Beautiful Brother Sister
    • Reading Job Newspaper (Homework: finish reading newspaper; Punctuation .?!
  • May 23, 2017 (Tuesday) - "Planning Vacation"

  • May 18, 2017 (Thursday) - "Planning a Canadian Vacation" Thanks Welly!

  • May 16, 2017 (Tuesday) - Atsede's Song "Just the Way You Are "Sing A Long - Just The Way" Hayat's Song "Teddy Afro"

  • May 11, 2017 (Thursday) - We listened to Jose's song: . We listened to Maher's song by Adel.

    • We wrote about 2 houses.
    • We finished prepositions
  • May 9, 2017 (Tuesday) - Today we had 2 song presentations. We have a writing assignment due Thursday. 2 ladies will give song presentations on this Thursday. We talked Glenbow Museum our field trip on June 1st, we are planning

    • Homework: 3 things to do (writing/prepositions/vacation/music)
    • We listened to "I'll be missing you" by Puff Daddy (Thank you Welly!)
  • May 4, 2017 (Thursday) - Star Wars Day. Goodbye Tsegay, thank you! We practiced prepositions. We wrote a story about James' dad. We had homework to write our own story. We also listened to Knaan's music. Our homework is to give a speech about our favourite song. Welly and Jose on Tuesday and Atsede and Hayat on Thursday.May 2, 2017 (Tuesday) - We talked about weather. It is raining. IT + VERB + ING. We handed in our homework about HOTELS homework. We will start the next class with a CLB Binder drill. For points towards a prize.

    • We said goodbye to Tsegay; he is studying full-time at Bow Valley now.

  • April 27, 2017 (Thursday) - James was in Toronto. We had class with other CLB4 class with teacher Doug.

  • April 25, 2017 (Tuesday) - We practiced using our CLB Binders. - We listened to a song called "Waiting on a Woman". - We answered questions about music. - We talked about our "Travel" homework. Many students were too busy or didn't understand the homework because it was difficult.

  • April 20, 2017 (Thursday) - Jose and Maher met James. We organized CLB binders with purple sheets. We talked about egg idoms. We talked about correct from of date - April 20, 2017 - 4/20/2017 = DD/MM/YYYY. Homework was 2 travel pages (write answers to last part on different paper).

  • April 18, 2017 (Tuesday) - Welcome Willie! We did an activity with CLB 4b (the other class) We talked about uppercase and lower case AaBbCc, and when to use capitals. We talked about Residential Schools and how the white people took the Native/Aboriginal children away from their parents. The class was interested in discussing culture/races. April 13, 2017 (Thursday) - Gordon was your substitute teacher. You organized your CLB binders.

    • Must recopy your bio (life story) by Thursday.
    • Homework: copy important days to Calendar; due for Thursday.

  • April 11, 2017 (Tuesday) - This was our first class. We must remember to practice, practice, practice.

    • We wrote a biography of ourselves.

    • We picked which topics we will study for the next 16 weeks.

    • We talked about our schedule and wrote events for our calendars.